About Lilly

All decked out in my 3 Day walking gear, snuggling my DH

I’m a married (to the DH, of course) 30-something chick with 3 cats (the Fur-babies) and no kids. I live in a suburb of Atlanta, work for a major university in the area, and am trying (like every other woman out there) to lose weight and be happy with myself and my life. Which is a pretty great life most of the time.

I participate in the Komen 3 Day for the Cure, which is a 60 mile walk to raise awareness and funds for the fight against Breast Cancer. You will see a lot about fundraising here. That’s because walkers need to raise at least $2300 for each event they participate in. Want the quickest way to help? Go to www.the3day.org/goto/lwinfrey and make a donation. I’ll have other ways as we go along.

Other things you will probably see here: recipes, knitting projects, and my thoughts on the current state of affairs. It’s a bit of everything, but trust me…it has it’s own flow to it. You will learn to love me…I mean, it.


No Responses Yet to “About Lilly”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: