Happy Birthday to me!!

13Aug10

What does it say about me that I forgot to do my post on my own birthday?

Actually…this is a recap of all the fabulousness that was yesterday. :o)

I sent out emails. I posted on Facebook. Friends and family reposted on Facebook. I posted on Twitter. Friends re-tweeted me.

I got a total of 5 donations totaling $201.25!!!! And one of those donations (for $102.25) has a corporate match application. So my birthday donation total was (assuming everything goes as planned this time!)….

$303.50!!!!

That will have me at $1550.00. I *still* have one pending $150 donation from a group that was collected/promised in June but not yet posted, and a few other friends said they plan to donate but need to wait until paydays (which I can definitely understand!).

But, if everything posts, I’m only $600 away from my minimum, and that doesn’t even include my 3 big events coming up OR the Entertainment books fundraiser!

I’m cautiously optimistic at this point that I will reach my minimum fundraising requirement. I’ve enlisted some awesome fundraising rockstars to help at Founders Day. And I think the yard sale will do at least $100, possibly as much as $200 once I finish seeing what we have in the garage! There was also talk of doing a multi-family yard sale with some friends, which would bring more traffic to all of us. We just need to get together to firm up a date soon. Otherwise, I’ll just go forth on my own. :o)

ANNNDDD I have 4 custom knitting orders, too! 2 are for cup cozies, so hopefully I can knock those out this weekend. The other 2 are sweaters…one a lacy shrug and the other a full on lace cardigan. I’m excited to do them, even though I’m holding off starting until I’m all set for Founders Day (and both recipients know that). It does mean my own pullover is on hold again for the moment…but that’s ok. :o)

And finally, plans are beginning for the 2011 walk! Yes, before I even walk this year, I’m already working out where I will be next year. The #3DayTweeps (aka: Twits for Tits) are lining up a team in Atlanta. I plan to crew next year to give my friends and family a break. Plus, how much fun would it be to ride around as Route Safety Crew on my Vespa??? And because I’m planning to crew, there is potential to do TWO cities. So I’m trying to decide if and if so, where, I will do a 2nd crewing stint.

Well, I’ve got much to do and less time to do it in. I’m so glad to being on my way out of my fundraising funk that I’ve been in lately! And it’s all thanks to YOU!!!

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday to me!!”

  1. 1 Bonnie Winfrey

    Glad you had a great birthday Lilly! The retreat donation should happen next Friday. Bonnie

  2. Glad you had a great birthday! I still have to make my birthday donation too…

    ~ Kristen


Leave a Reply

