Back in the saddle again…

06Aug10

I seem to go in fits and spurts with things. On a roll…then nothing…then a bunch at once…then nothing.

Here’s what’s coming up:

This weekend, I pick up my Miata! It took forever, but yes, I will finally get to see it (nope…I really haven’t even seen a pic of it!). I fly to Ft. Lauderdale tomorrow morning, then will be stopping in Orlando for the night before finishing the trip on Sunday.

8/12 (next Thursday): My BIRTHDAY!!! I’ve asked both my Facebook friends and Twitter followers to each donate $10 for my birthday present. I need about 100 of them to do just that and I will be at my minimum. I have about 120 on each, with only a few that are on both lists. So now, I ask my readers (who are probably on both lists as well, but so what. Do it already.) Please donate $10 on my fundraising page!

8/14 (next Saturday): I will be at the Midtown location of Scooter Superstore of America with a small table at their Open House and Customer Appreciation event. Come by! We will be grilling, and there will be great deals on scooters and accessories…and ME! I’ll be “Scooting Toward a Cure” with some hand-knits and pink ribbon items. And if you are nice, I may let you take a picture on my scooter. ;o)

Newly added–9/17-19: Thanks to an anonymous donor, I will be at Tyrone’s Founder’s Day event…again, with my hand-knits and pink ribbon merchandise. It starts at 5pm on Friday and goes until 11, then from 12-5 and 6-11 on Saturday and 12-6 on Sunday. I’ve asked a few fellow walkers to help man my booth, but I may be calling on more of you! I’m going to be doing more items over the next few weeks, so if you can think of something you’d like to see (or think others would), let me know! I’m hoping for at least 3 projects a week between now and then (which unfortunately means the sweater I’ve been doing for myself gets put on hold). I’ll be filling up my bracelet rack, working on some dish and wash cloths, and probably a few hats, and maybe a scarf or shawl. Everything in my Etsy store will also be there.

Ongoing: I still have Entertainment coupon books available!

I think that’s all the updates for now. Come on out and have some fun with me at my tables!

One Response to “Back in the saddle again…”

  1. I didn’t know you were going to be here in Midtown this weekend! You’re literally going to be right up the street from my house – I live on Monroe! Unfortunately (well, not of rme), I’m going to be in Savannah for a very much needed beach weekend.

    Good luck with all your efforts!

    K


Leave a Reply

