The one where I work out what comes next

28May10

I have 22 weeks until Day 1 of the Atlanta 3 Day.

That’s 148 days.

In my fundraising account is exactly $900. I have a pending donation of $114 that will post in about 4 or 5 weeks from a fundraiser at Jump 2 It on May 14. If we did everything right (which I’m really unsure of!), I might also be getting a $96 matching donation from one of my coworkers who works part-time at Home Depot. But I’m not counting on that one until it posts, since like I said, I don’t know if we did everything right.I also have a check for $7.50 from the Flower Power fundraiser (again, 4-5 weeks until it posts).

That means I’m at about $1021.50 of my $2300 minimum. $1278.50 to go.

I have a few friends that have said they will donate, but haven’t gotten to it yet. I will be thrilled when they do, but until then, I’m going to continue stressing. Because it’s what I do.

Unfortunately, I’m starting to run short in the “clever fundraising ideas” department. Yard sale is still coming up. Finishing the closets and garage this weekend. Then I just have to pick a date for the sale.

Other than that, though, I’m tapped out for the moment. Some of my friends suggested a “Passion Party,” and I will probably do that, but nailing down a date that is good for everyone is tough. Granted, people can do catalog orders, but with that, I think half the fun is everyone’s comments! I have enough stuff (pink rubber duckies, silicone rings, and some earrings I made) to do a table somewhere, but haven’t had an opportunity.

I’m also still in the running for the Energizer Keep Going Blogger sponsorship. I don’t know how many have applied for Atlanta, and I haven’t read their blogs, but I’m somewhat optimistic, while remaining the realist that I am: There’s ALOT of walkers out there, and some are really great writers. I may not be the best choice. *I* think I am, because I’m awesome. But not everyone agrees. I *think* they should be making announcements sometime next week, maybe? The deadline was June 1, but I don’t know how soon after that they will be choosing. Boston had a deadline of May 15 and that still hasn’t been announced.

I’m also having a tough time with my weekday training walks. By the time I get off work, drive an hour either home, or to DH’s store to change, I’m tired. And the idea of walking is NOT high on my list of priorities. I know I need to do it, but getting motivation is tough. On the weekends, I’m generally doing better. This weekend, though, it’s supposed to storm, so my options are treadmill or nothing. Luckily, mileage is still pretty low, and I don’t have trouble with it. I’ve got about 3 more weeks before I really HAVE to keep up with it. I’m good up to about 6 or 7 miles a few days in a row.

So…I haven’t figured much out. I know I will, though. I’m just feeling a little down on life at the moment, despite how great mine is. I think I just need to enjoy my three day weekend and use some time with DH to make a plan, since he actually has a little time off! Two heads are much better than one.

No Responses Yet to “The one where I work out what comes next”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

