That’s HOW MANY days?!

12May10

I may have mentioned that the official 24 week training program has started for Atlanta. Maybe. Just possibly I mentioned it.

And if I think about it, I realize that 24 weeks is 6 months. Sounds like awhile, huh?

Then, I logged into my participant center.

The first day of the Atlanta Susan G. Komen 3 Day for the Cure is 164 days away.

One hundred and sixty-four days.

I still have $1400 to raise. I got a blister after just 3 miles yesterday. How in the WORLD can I get all of this done…training, fundraising, not neglecting my husband (who already feels neglected) and friends. Not to mention still working.

I have the Jump 2 It fundraiser this Friday. I’m a little worried we will have enough kids come. They mentioned 75 minimum. We invited over 200. We have 25 yes responses (but that includes me, hubby, another parent, and a few former J2I employees that we still talk to that will be helping out), 57 have replied maybe, and 81 have said they can’t come. There are still 82 that haven’t responded. We are either going to have a boatload of kids, or hardly anyone.

I finally started cleaning out closets for the yard sale. I was *thisclose* to putting a relatively important piece of my childhood, only because it’s now been packed away for over 10 years and I have no intentions of displaying it. I ultimately decided to just repack it and keep it, but it was a pretty tough decision. I still have one more storage closet, both DH’s and my clothes, and the garage to go through, but it’s a start.

Then…well, I guess I will cross that bridge when I get there. For now, I’m going to focus on Friday and cleaning out closets.

With that, I leave you with a picture from one of my training walks:

A baby goose by Lake Tyrone

One Response to “That’s HOW MANY days?!”

  1. I hope to see you in ATLANTA!


Leave a Reply

