Gardening for a Cure?

08Apr10

If you like pretty flowers or having a garden, this post is for YOU! If you just want a pot of flowers, it’s STILL for YOU! If you are too lazy to grow your own, but know someone else who likes to play in the dirt, stick around…it’s for YOU, too!

I just set up a fundraiser through Flower Power. You can get there by clicking here. For every purchase, they donate 50% to my 3 Day walk! How great is that? And even better: $5 flat rate shipping and a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! They have some veggies, a couple fruits and lots of pretty flowers, so enjoy Spring and plant something! Or, order some to put in a pot for Mother’s Day gifts!

Once you are there, please, please please “Share” it with everyone you know! This is a limited time fundraiser…only through April 23…so the more people that see it, the better!

3 Responses to “Gardening for a Cure?”

  1. Yay! Another Flower Power fundraiser! Our team has been doing this fundraiser for the past few months and it’s been a huge success for us. I hope that it works out just as well for you!

    Kristen

    • Thanks! I admit…I stole the idea after reading your blog this morning. :) Unfortunately, since I’m late to the game, I only have 2 weeks…but I was planning to do my own garden, and one of my coworkers is interested, so I may get at least a few orders!

      • I’m glad we could share that resource with you! My teammate Melissa actually was the one that found it. It’s a such an easy way to raise money!

        Good luck!
        Kristen


Leave a Reply

