Try Something New Tuesday!

30Mar10

Wow…Tuesday just snuck up on me this week. I have so much going on that I forgot to pick a new recipe for the week…so you are getting what I made for dinner last night. Exciting? Not so much. Low fat? Eh. There are worse options, but it could be better. Yummy? Abso-freaking-lutely. It’s one of my favorite “quick fix” meals.

Tamale Pie. Go here. Drool.

For the record, I used ground turkey instead of ground beef last night, and it was just as good. I also used both 1 can of kidney beans and 1 can of black beans.

One Response to “Try Something New Tuesday!”

  1. OMG. That sounds delish!


Leave a Reply

