Faux-ever

11Mar10

I came across a contest sponsored by Phifer Pavitt Winery. You can get details here, but the gist is to write a 150 word synopsis of a date you had. I love the DH’s and my story, so I’m posting my entry for all of eternity. And for you to vote on it at the link above.

We met online and our first date included him cooking dinner and going to a festival. The day of our date, it rained, but stopped a few hours before we were to meet. Upon arrival, we discovered the event canceled. A few business owners decided to have a street party instead, with a sound system, BBQ, and folding chairs. My date and I sat and talked, and the subject of tattoos came up. I told him I had 2 and went to show them to him. I leaned forward to show the one on my back, and showed him my thong instead! He now changes the words of Firefall’s “You Are the Woman” to include “I saw your thong and that’s the last I’ve seen of my heart.” We’ve been happily married for 4 years, despite my fashion faux pas!

Now, keep an eye out and vote for our story!

No Responses Yet to “Faux-ever”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

